Training Advisory Committee
The TAC members pictured as follows: Leona Cunningham (past member), Brian Gildner, Alex Vukosavljevic, Joanna Moffat, Souleymane Ndiongue, Yvonne Tindall, Mike Mortimer, Corinne Louther, Brian Jobb, Carolyn Marx, Lou D'Alessandro. Absent from the photo are members John Thompson, P.Eng., and Venkat Ramani.

Training Advisory Committee

The WCWC Training Advisory Committee (TAC) was created in 2012. The primary role of the TAC is to advise the WCWC Training Institute and the WCWC Research & Technology Institute on the Centre’s training program. Specific actions include:

  • Review the annual WCWC Training Plan. The Training Plan includes:
    • Strategic directions
    • Regulatory developments
    • Quality control actions including the certification of trainers and the continual improvement of courses
    • Planned course development
    • Planned delivery across the Province
  • Provide the CEO with recommendations on how the Centre can best meet the training needs of Ontario’s drinking water sector.

The TAC consists of the following 12 members:

Brian Jobb Manager, Training Institute
Walkerton Clean Water Centre
Chair of WCWC Training Advisory Committee
Lou D'Alessandro Public Health Officer
North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit
Brian Gildner Manager, Certification, Training and Client Service
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
Corinne Louther Manager, Training Operations
Walkerton Clean Water Centre
Carolyn Marx Water Services Coordinator
Township of Chatsworth
Joanna Moffat Drinking Water Inspector
Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change
Mike Mortimer Manager, Water Operations and Maintenance
City of Waterloo
Venkat Ramani Senior Operational Instructor
Walkerton Clean Water Centre
John Thompson, P.Eng Director, Environmental Services
City of Barrie
Yvonne Tindall Training Officer
Region of Durham
Alex Vukosavljevic Program Manager
Region of York
Paula Vanveen Training Coordinator
Walkerton Clean Water Centre
Secretary of WCWC Training Advisory Committee